Governing Board - Madison School District

Governing Board

The Governing Board is a five-member body of citizens elected by the voters of the school district and charged with ensuring the district meets the best interests of the students and the school system. Members serve a four-year term. All members serve without pay.

The Governing Board serves as the school district’s policy maker in accordance with state and federal law. In addition, board members adopt the budget, approve personnel, curriculum, and other district business matters. The board hires the superintendent of schools and oversees the superintendent’s duties and performance.

Governing Board meetings are conducted on the first and third Tuesday of each month. View the 2018-2019 Governing Board Meeting dates.

Meetings are held in the Board Room, 5601 North 16th Street, and scheduled school locations at 6 p.m. The locations and agendas for each meeting are posted in the school offices and the district office on the Monday prior to the board meetings.

Agendas, minutes, and LiveStream broadcast are available online. The Governing Board values maintaining communication with all constituents and welcomes community attendance and input.

Board policies are maintained by the Arizona School Board Association and occasionally updated by the Governing Board.

Madison School District Governing Board Members

Marcus Osborn
Marcus Osborn, Governing Board President
Read more
Matt Gress
Matt Gress, Governing Board Clerk
Read more
Scott Holcomb
Scott Holcomb, Governing Board Member
Read more
Mitra Khazai
Mitra Khazai, Governing Board Member
Read more
Sarah Speer
Sarah Speer, Governing Board Member
Read more